Untangling the complex world of wine direct shipping and compliance
acheter nizoral online ventolin mg parlodel vente actos vente augmentin sans recette commande ibuprofen ciprofloxacin 500 mg seroquel prix pas cher lioresal acheter fluconazole online
online pharmacy to buy viagra in usa 
finasteride india 
best viagra cheap 
buy viagra 
kamagra drug 
viagra price 
cheapest viagra on the web 
genaric viagra 
single pill viagra 
cialis medicine 

Rhode Island and Alabama: Let My Pinot Go!

March 27th, 2008
By Sarah Fine - ShipCompliant Research Team

As legislative sessions continue to progress across the country, more and more legislative bills concerning direct shipments of wine are being considered. If the bills mentioned in this post pass, two states will change from being prohibited states to permit states. The last state to change from a prohibited state to a permit state was Indiana, and that turned out to be a little messy. The bills for Rhode Island and Alabama are straight forward and fair – let’s hope they make it through the process.

If HB 520 or its companion SB 412 in Alabama, and S 2125 in Rhode Island pass, they would allow for any licensed wine producer, supplier, importer, wholesaler, distributor or retailer to apply for a direct shipper license ($100 initial fee; $50 per year thereafter) that would allow them to ship up to 24 cases of wine per year to an of-age resident of the state, as long as the resident is not located in a dry area. Sales and excise taxes must be paid annually.

Leave a Reply